Due to the public health risk of COVID-19,

the 2020 Alumni Awards Dinner was postponed.

We will honor the 2020 honorees on Thursday, April 15, 2021.

We hope you can join us to honor our most special Scots in Spring 2021!

congratulations to the 2020
 alumni awards honorees

2020 Distinguished Alumni Awardees

Olin Lane, HPHS Class of 1951
Dr. Martin True (posthumously), HPHS Class of 1964

2020 Young Alumni Awardees
Amber Venz-Box, HPHS Class of 2005

Baxter Box, HPHS Class of 2001

2020 Distinguished Service Awardee
Tom Shelton


2020 Highlander Awardee
Gage Prichard, HPHS Class of 1954

The 2020 Alumni Awards Dinner will be on Thursday, April 15, 2021 at the Dallas Country Club.  Ticket will be available in March at a price to be determined.   

Highland Park High School Alumni Association started the Alumni Awards program in 1989. Since then we have honored over 50 Highland Park Graduates with this honor at our yearly award ceremony. We also honor former employees of the HPISD school district with the Service Award.


To be considered for these awards the following criteria must be met:

**The Distinguished Alumni Award Shall be open to any alumnus or alumna who attended Highland Park High School for a minimum of two (2) years and is at least 30 years of age at time of nomination. Awards for alumni will be given for achievement in various fields of service which include, but are not limited to, the arts, athletics, business, education, entertainment, law, medicine, military, music, philanthropy, politics, public service, religion, scholarship and science.

**To qualify for nomination for a Distinguished Service Award, a faculty member must have completed at least ten (10) years of service to the District. At least three (3) years must have elapsed between the nominee’s last full time service to the District and the end of the school year in which the award is to be granted.

**To qualify for nomination for a Highlander Award as an individual, that person’s service to and support of the District must be outstanding.

**Awards may be given posthumously and, in such instances, there shall be no age requirement.

All nominations are due November 1st to be considered for the award the following spring. To nominate a potential honoree please use the DAA nomination form.  Please e-mail info@hpef.org to request a nomination packet or an invitation be sent to you.

Note: We are not receiving nominations for 2021.  We will honor all nominations received for Spring 2022. 

We appreciate any donations made to this event. You will receive a tax letter for your donation.


Education for Life

HPEF is a registered 501(c)3 organization
Tax ID 75-1999200

  • Instagram

© Copyright 2019 HPEF  Proudly created by MODsocket.com